Oh, the Lord’s Been Good to Me

I have a confession.

I can’t keep my eyes closed when we bless our meals.

I know, it’s terrible! I’m supposed to be setting an example! But a few weeks ago, Bo started singing along to our blessing [Mary Bullock’s nightly pick: Johnny Appleseed], and the sight of his eyes squeezed shut, chiming in every third word, is just too sweet to miss.

IMG_1821

It’s not that I’m not thankful for the sun and the rain and the apple seed, but I’m equally thankful for the singing

IMG_1828

and these babies who sing.

And so I thank the Lord.

Leave a Reply

