Did y’all see this

on Design Mom this week?

I swear, I laughed, snorted, I think I even cried [funny tears] over a few of the gems left in the comments. Some of them were straight out of my mouth.

I tried to think of some of the crazy things I’ve heard myself saying to my children, and I couldn’t remember any specifically until tonight.

I don’t know what it is about the bath water drinking that just UGH seriously gets me, but I find myself saying this almost nightly, and then feeling pretty ridiculous for threatening vomitude over this.

And THEN tonight, as I was getting MB out of the tub, Bo threw back that very cup of bathwater, and somewhere down his throat it took a wrong turn. First he coughed. Then he gagged. And then?

Have you guessed it?

He vomited. In the bathtub.

Not exactly a MOMMY TOLD YOU SO sort of moment, since I averted my eyes and managed NOT to vomit, but still.

I felt vindicated.

That’s bad, right? When you kind of want to say told you so to a baby?

3 thoughts on “Did y’all see this

  1. That is super gross. Ben always tries to sneak and drink the water and I have to threaten him that bath time will be OVER if he does it again. I mean, EW.

  2. oh you had me laughing out loud with this one. i feel the same way. completely. 100%. so much so that when we moved to the new house and redid the bathrooms, i said NO tubs. we are all old enough to shower. no more drinking bath water for us:) vomit-free days.

  3. Congrats! It’s going to be a long long time before we are tub-free around here! I’ve just started taking away the cups. But then MB just laughs and licks the water. {sigh}

Leave a Reply

