An Ice Cream Playdate with Bo

Mary Bullock had a big girl playdate today, so Bo and I had a date of our own. First we hit up the grocery store.

Here’s what I needed to buy: trash bags. Q-tips. Goldfish.

Here’s what I bought: ice cream.

I really went in to get chocolate, but then I considered: the only thing that makes chocolate better is being snuzzled up next to some strawbaby [that’s strawberry, to you]. So that is what I did.

Now, the thing about Bo and ice cream is that if there is ice cream in the vicinity and it’s not in or en route to his mouth, he gets a little testy.

Hold out on me again, lady, and I WILL CUT YOU.

What? Was that impolite?

 

Leave a Reply

