Why I Will Not Be Riding the Teacups

Also entitled: Why Keeping MB Home From School When She’s Sick is Dangerous Business
[edit: Also entitled: The Vom Collage]

Lee and I have recently started discussing the possibility of taking MB to Disney for her third birthday instead of having a party. In our discussions of what attractions might be appropriate for a three year old, Lee has discovered that it’s fun to torture me by mentioning the teacups.

The very name makes me mildly nauseated, but I guess in the back of my mind, I was sort of thinking that maybe I was remembering it to be way worse than it actually is.

But this morning, MB took me on a little teacup-like ride in the desk chair and reminded me that I HAVE NO BUSINESS ON THIS RIDE.

But she was super thrilled, so ATTENTION DADDY: You’re it. Have fun! And don’t whine to me when you toss your cookies.

3 thoughts on “Why I Will Not Be Riding the Teacups

  1. Wow, I get dizzy just looking a the photo montage. Good luck with that! Disney sounds fun. I was thinking maybe when Ben is 4, so hopefully you guys will be ready to go again then!

Leave a Reply

